Ocean Zones

Ocean Zones



The world’s oceans include warm waters and icebergs, shallow reefs and deep dark trenches. Different type of sea life like different kinds of ocean. Scientists have organised the ocean into layers. Each layer is usually distinguished by the amount of sunlight it receives.

These five layers are

  • The Sunlight Zone

  • Twilight Zone

  • Midnight Zone

  • Abyssal Zone

  • Trench Zone

Copyright- Personal use ONLY

Protected under the Copyright Act 1968 - not to be copied, resold or duplicated.

© elasmo holding pty ltd

Add To Cart